St. Jude Career Alliance
NETWORKING WORKS!

Work your network

St. Jude Career Alliance
CareerDFW
St. Jude Career Alliance Wordle
Career
Strategies

— For a First Career
— For Expanding Your Career
— For Overcoming a
Career Interruption
The Career Alliance Program meets most Wednesdays at 9 a.m. at St. Jude Catholic Church in Allen, Texas (in the Lecture Hall).
Please contact Jack Bick at jbick@stjudeparish.com with questions or more information!
Calendar of Upcoming Events
Current Schedule:

Wednesday, Oct. 9: Jack Bick – Mission Critical Job, Review

Wednesday, Oct. 16: Paula Calise/Dan Cady – Building Positive Relations with Recruiters

Wednesday, Oct. 23: Locke Alderson – How Recruiters Look at Resumes

Wednesday, Oct. 30: Trevor Houston – Host of the Who You Know Radio Show

Wednesday, Nov. 6: P.J. Dunn – Stress Management for the Job Search

 

2019 Calendar

Wednesday, Jan. 2: John McDorman – Top 10 Mistakes a Job Seeker Makes (Part 2)

Wednesday, Jan. 9: George Hendley – Speak with Confidence: How to Inspire and Influence Your Audience to Action

Wednesday, Jan. 16: Jeff Morris – Unemployed or Under-employed? Jump Start Your Job Search

Wednesday, Jan. 23: Brandy Schade – Making an Impact with Strengths

Wednesday, Jan. 30: Debbie Mrazek – Getting Referrals – Who Do You Really Know?

Wednesday, Feb. 6: Steve Zipkoff – Life Lesson ... How to Achieve Business and Personal Success

Wednesday, Feb. 13: Mike Karson – Mission Critical Job, Week #1

Wednesday, Feb. 20: Tony Mattei – Mission Critical Job, Week #2

Wednesday, Feb. 27: Greg Mechler – Mission Critical Job, Week #3

Wednesday, March 6: Walt Glass – Mission Critical Job, Week #4

Wednesday, March 13: Jack Bick – Mission Critical Job, Review

Wednesday, March 20: Johnny Quinn – Think Like an Olympian

Wednesday, March 27: Jane Ryan – Finding a Renewed Purpose

Wednesday, April 3: Jeff Morris – Jump Start Your Job Search

Wednesday, April 10: Cindy Baccus – Creating Professional Digital Profile

Wednesday, April 17: Yoram Solomon – Build Trust Quickly

Wednesday, April 24: Dr. Lawana Gladney – Emotional Wellness – The Key to Success

Wednesday, May 1: Elizabeth Lions – Five Things You'll Need to Know for Your Job Search in 2019

Wednesday, May 8: Paula Calise – Branded Introductions

Wednesday, May 15: Jay Arbetter – Networking: The Old-Fashioned Way

Wednesday, May 22: Walt Glass – Finding Target Companies

Wednesday, May 29: No Session, Memorial Day Week

Wednesday, June 5: Dean Lindsay – Four Steps to Priceless Business Relationships

Wednesday, June 12: Angela Gwinn – Top Five Obstacles to Personal Progress

Wednesday, June 19: No Session, St. Jude Catholic Church Vacation Bible School

Wednesday, June 26: Dennis O'Hagan – LinkedIn – A Very Powerful e-Networking Tool

Wednesday, July 3: No Session, Fourth of July Week

Wednesday, July 10: No Session

Wednesday, July 17: No Session

Wednesday, July 24: No Session

Wednesday, July 31: No Session

Wednesday, Aug. 7: No Session

Wednesday, Aug. 14: No Session

Wednesday, Aug. 21: No Session

Wednesday, Aug. 28: No Session

Wednesday, Sept. 4: No Session, Labor Day Week

Wednesday, Sept. 11: Jack Bick – Mission Critical Job, Week #1

Wednesday, Sept. 18: Veronica de los Santos – Mission Critical Job, Week #2

Wednesday, Sept. 25: Greg Mechler – Mission Critical Job, Week #3

Wednesday, Oct. 2: Walt Glass – Mission Critical Job, Week #4

Wednesday, Oct. 9: Jack Bick – Mission Critical Job, Review

Wednesday, Oct. 16: Paula Calise/Dan Cady – Building Positive Relations with Recruiters

Wednesday, Oct. 23: Locke Alderson – How Recruiters Look at Resumes

Wednesday, Oct. 30: Trevor Houston – Host of the Who You Know Radio Show

Wednesday, Nov. 6: P.J. Dunn – Stress Management for the Job Search

Wednesday, Nov. 13: Elizabeth Lions – 5 Successful Tactics for Job Seekers

Wednesday, Nov. 20: Walt Glass – Distinctive Interviewing

Wednesday, Nov. 27: No Session, Thanksgiving Week

Wednesday, Dec. 4: Jeff Morris – How to Use CareerDFW in Your Job Search

Wednesday, Dec. 11: Debbie Mrazek – I Need to get a Job NOW

Wednesday, Dec. 18: Jack Bick – The Champion Way

Wednesday, Dec. 25: No Session, Christmas Week

 

All times for guest speakers – 9 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.

All times for curriculum – 9 a.m. to Noon

• • •

CareerDFW calendar

Home Terms of Use Privacy Policy Contact Us ©  2019 St. Jude Catholic Church
Sponsored by St. Jude Catholic Church All Rights Reserved